gugiebug

Take Note | May 13, 2013

I’m sure you’ve read about CEO Mike Jeffries of Abercrombie & Fitch & his statements: http://elitedaily.com/news/world/abercrombie-fitch-ceo-explains-why-he-hates-fat-chicks/

As well as the response back from Sara Taney: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/sara-taney-humphreys/a-message-to-abercrombies_b_3245941.html?utm_hp_ref=fb&src=sp&comm_ref=false

I felt like I needed to do something myself. So, this past Friday, after walking by Abercrombie while holding my breath & sneering I walked right into American Eagle (I haven’t shopped there in quite some time) and bought a shirt. I made sure to tell the cashier the gist of  why I was there etc. He said I wasn’t the first person to do the same thing. I knew he couldn’t say what he wanted by the look of hesitation on his face, which I respect.

I felt better protesting in my own way. Take note.

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 8 other followers

    May 2013
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Jun »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  

    Blog Stats

    • 2,268 hits

    Archives

    Gugiebug on Facebook
    Gugiebug on Twitter

